Western States Agreement College

No wonder families are lucky in the western undergraduate exchange system. The WUE is an agreement between public universities in Western states to provide students with tuition fees reduced from each other. Academic Requirements: 3.2 Cumulative Unweighted Secondary GPA OR 1270 SAT OR 27 ACT Composite. Academic Transfer Requirements: 3.0 Cumulative Transferable College GPA. Because full tuition for non-residents can exceed 300% of resident rates, WUE increases affordable college opportunities for students and minimizes the negative effects of student loan debt. The WESTERN UNDERGRADUATE EXCHANGE (WUE) is a program of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). Students residing in the countries OF LA WICHE have the right to claim a reduced tuition fee of 150% of the education established within the framework of two- and four-year university programs outside their country of origin. The reduced WUE rate is not automatically assigned to all eligible applicants. Many institutions limit the number of new WUE awards per academic year, which is why students should apply at an early stage! Wiche States include: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming. Boise State is an above-average public university in Boise, Idaho.

It is a large institution with an enrollment of 12,477 students. WUE Idaho`s majors include business, nursing, and communications. Boise State University is located in the capital of Idaho, in the western part of the state. To be eligible, you must live in one of the WICHE Member States and attend a participating school in another WICHE country (not in your home country). Here is a complete list of WICHE Member States: Below is a list of WUE schools from all WUE participating states. The ideas of these 20 best WUE schools and amazing facts about them will help you know which school you can apply for. If you reside in one of WICHE`s 15 member states, you are entitled to reduced tuition fees offered at the more than 145 participating WUE institutions. To be considered for the WUE rate (150% of residents` tuition), apply directly to the WUE institution of your choice. The Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) helps higher education systems in the western United States share their resources, including reciprocity of tuition fees.

WUE (pronounced “woo-wee”) is the Western undergraduate exchange and is coordinated by WICHE. WUE is a regional reciprocal study agreement that allows students from WICHE countries to enroll in approximately 145 participating two- and four-year public institutions for 150% of the enrollment institution`s resident education. WUE is the largest program of its kind in the country and has been in operation since 1987! WUE is not a short-term exchange – it is meant to be used for a full degree. Oregon Tech is an above-average public college in Klamath Falls, Oregon. It is a small institution with an enrolment of 2,284 students. The main popular fields are sonographer and ultrasonic technicians, dental hygiene and medical technicians….